East Amwell Township

East Amwell Township is located in the southeastern corner of the County where it borders both Somerset and Mercer Counties. Amwell Township was established by a royal patent from Queen Anne in 1708. Its territory comprised 200 square miles and included the present day Delaware, Raritan, Readington, East and West Amwell Townships and portions of Clinton, Lebanon and Tewksbury Townships. In 1846, Amwell was split into East and West Amwell and in 1954 a final adjustment was made to the two township's boundary lines.

Learn More About East Amwell Township

All information deemed to be reliable but not guaranteed. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the IDX Program of Garden State Multiple Listing Service, L.L.C. Real estate listings held by other brokerage firms are marked as IDX Listing. This information is provided for consumers' personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing.
The dissemination of listings on this website does not constitute the consent required by N.J.A.C. 11:5.6.1 (n) for the advertisement of listings exclusively for sale by another broker. Any such consent must be obtained in writing from the listing broker.
Copyright © 2021 Garden State Multiple Listing Service, L.L.C. All rights reserved.